Little floppy…

Yep, there’s a reason why that little floppy disk is at the top of the Word document and, guess what?  I forgot to click it.

Two weeks ago I’d a first draft of a flash fiction piece.  I then did a second draft, and dare I say it, an improved draft.  Today, 2 days after a spill on the motorbike and my ankle ligaments somewhat done-in, a storm and torrential rain raging over Lugano, I decided it would be the perfect day to give the second draft a look… a bit difficult when I didn’t click that little floppy disk at the top last time round.  My memory is not THAT good, now I’m darned if I can remember.

Save, save and save again!

Now I wonder if a gin & tonic will help…?

Leave a Reply

