Today

The world turned on its end today.  It did, it really did.

You didn’t feel it, but I did.  I used a comma before my but, so I did.  Not your butt, but my but.  You see, every little thing makes a difference.

Apart from Warren Buffet, Buffay, Buffey, Buff – A Buffett, none of us seem to know exactly what’s going to happen in the future.  I like that.  I lke his enthusiasm for prediction, I admire his putting his balls on the line.  Smile in the face of negativity, especially when you have his bank balance.

Now it’s all going to hell in a handcart, as my favourite Maine writer would say.  Can we stop it?  No, I really don’t think so.  Can we do something about it?  Yes, just concentrate on what talents we have to offer the world, put our head down and run.  Run, with big looping steps, trousers flapping at the ankles and the very devil at our heels, snapping and snarling.

My world turned on its end today, and I think for the better.

 

 

Leave a Reply

